Rezultate

Filtreaza
aplica filtre
Ordoneaza dupa
Rank
174 produse
Pret produs
Clarion Books The Doll in the Garden: A Ghost Story, Paperback/Mary Downing Hahn

Clarion Books The Doll in the Garden: A Ghost Story, Paperback/Mary Downing Hahn

When Ashley discovers a turn-of-the-century doll it is just the first of several puzzling events that lead her through the hedge and into a twilight past where she meets Louise, an ailing child whose beloved doll has mysteriously disappeared.
Clarion Books Old ELM Speaks: Tree Poems, Paperback/Kate Kiesler

Clarion Books Old ELM Speaks: Tree Poems, Paperback/Kate Kiesler

This tree across the stream is a trickier bridge than it might seem... The author of The Great From Race and Other Poems has created a collection of short poems that celebrate trees and the amazing variety of ways they touch our lives. Deceptively simple verses reveal what trees think about and what they say to one another, as well as how they look and all the things they do for us. Humor and an u
Clarion Books A Long Walk to Water, Hardcover/Linda Sue Park

Clarion Books A Long Walk to Water, Hardcover/Linda Sue Park

The New York Times bestseller A Long Walk to Water begins as two stories, told in alternating sections, about two eleven-year-olds in Sudan, a girl in 2008 and a boy in 1985. The girl, Nya, is fetching water from a pond that is two hours' walk from her home: she makes two trips to the pond every day. The boy, Salva, becomes one of the "lost boys" of Sudan, refugees who cover the African continent
Clarion Books Path to the Stars: My Journey from Girl Scout to Rocket Scientist, Paperback/Sylvia Acevedo

Clarion Books Path to the Stars: My Journey from Girl Scout to Rocket Scientist, Paperback/Sylvia Acevedo

The inspiring memoir for young readers about a Latina rocket scientist whose early life was transformed by joining the Girl Scouts and who currently serves as CEO of the Girl Scouts of the USA. A meningitis outbreak in their underprivileged neighborhood left Sylvia Acevedo's family forever altered. As she struggled in the aftermath of loss, young Sylvia's life transformed when she joined the Brown
Clarion Books En Las Piernas de Mama / On Mother's Lap, Hardcover/Ann Herbert Scott

Clarion Books En Las Piernas de Mama / On Mother's Lap, Hardcover/Ann Herbert Scott

There is always room on mother's lap--and this simple tender story is now available in Spanish and English.
Clarion Books Flotsam, Hardcover/David Wiesner

Clarion Books Flotsam, Hardcover/David Wiesner

A bright, science-minded boy goes to the beach equipped to collect and examine flotsam--anything floating that has been washed ashore. Bottles, lost toys, small objects of every description are among his usual finds. But there's no way he could have prepared for one particular discovery: a barnacle-encrusted underwater camera, with its own secrets to share . . . and to keep. Each of David Wiesner'
Clarion Books St. Patrick's Day in the Morning, Paperback/Eve Bunting

Clarion Books St. Patrick's Day in the Morning, Paperback/Eve Bunting

Jamie seeks a way to prove that he is not too young to march in the big St. Patrick's Day parade. "Detailed, warmly rounded pen-and-ink illustrations with shades of green and yellow complement this satisfying story for the 17th of March." -- School Library Journal
Clarion Books Mary Wore Her Red Dress and Henry Wore His Green Sneakers, Paperback/Merle Peek

Clarion Books Mary Wore Her Red Dress and Henry Wore His Green Sneakers, Paperback/Merle Peek

On Katy's birthday, all of her animal friends come to the party dressed in clothes of different colors. "A clever extension of a classic American folk song that will be a boon to youngsters' language development." -- School Library Journal
Clarion Books Deep and Dark and Dangerous: A Ghost Story, Hardcover/Mary Downing Hahn

Clarion Books Deep and Dark and Dangerous: A Ghost Story, Hardcover/Mary Downing Hahn

Just before summer begins, 13-year-old Ali finds an odd photograph in the attic. She knows the two children in it are her mother, Claire, and her aunt Dulcie. But who’s the third person, the one who’s been torn out of the picture?Ali figures she’ll find out while she’s vacationing in Maine with Dulcie and her four-year-old daughter, Emma, in the house where Ali’s mother’s family used to spend summ
Clarion Books Jimi: Sounds Like a Rainbow: A Story of the Young Jimi Hendrix, Hardcover/Gary Golio

Clarion Books Jimi: Sounds Like a Rainbow: A Story of the Young Jimi Hendrix, Hardcover/Gary Golio

Jimi Hendrix was many things: a superstar, a rebel, a hero, an innovator. But first, he was a boy named Jimmy who loved to draw and paint and listen to records. A boy who played air guitar with a broomstick and longed for a real guitar of his own. A boy who asked himself a question: Could someone paint pictures with sound? This a story of a talented child who learns to see, hear, and interpret the
Clarion Books Maroo of the Winter Caves, Paperback/Ann Turnbull

Clarion Books Maroo of the Winter Caves, Paperback/Ann Turnbull

This enduring survival story set at the end of the last Ice Age is now celebrating its 20th year in print. When Maroo and her family become trapped on the Great Plain in blizzard conditions and with little food, they have only one chance of survival: for Maroo and her younger brother, Otak, to reach the winter camp and get help. The fastest trail to the camp is over the White Mountain, where there
Clarion Books The Owls Have Come to Take Us Away, Paperback/Ronald L. Smith

Clarion Books The Owls Have Come to Take Us Away, Paperback/Ronald L. Smith

In this delightfully creepy novel from Coretta Scott King/John Steptoe New Talent Award winner Ronald L. Smith, twelve-year-old Simon thinks he was abducted by aliens. But is it real, or just his overactive imagination? Perfect for fans of Mary Downing Hahn and Louis Sachar. Twelve-year-old Simon is obsessed with aliens. The ones who take people and do experiments. When he's too worried about them
Clarion Books A Stick Is an Excellent Thing: Poems Celebrating Outdoor Play, Hardcover/Marilyn Singer

Clarion Books A Stick Is an Excellent Thing: Poems Celebrating Outdoor Play, Hardcover/Marilyn Singer

A paean to play from an award-winning poet and a New York Times best-selling illustrator. The trappings of childhood change from generation to generation, but there are some timeless activities that every kid loves. Marilyn Singer and LeUyen Pham celebrate these universal types of play, from organized games such as hide-and-seek and hopscotch to imaginative play such as making mud soup or turning
Clarion Books The Little Red Hen, Paperback/Paul Galdone

Clarion Books The Little Red Hen, Paperback/Paul Galdone

Little Red Hen is a time-tested cautionary tale about how we reap what we sow. When the hen asks a cat, dog, and mouse for help planting some wheat, she gets no takers: " Not Isaid the cat. Not Isaid the dog. Not Isaid the mouse." They won t water, cut, or grind the wheat . . . or help bake a cake with it, either. So guess who eats the cake by herself in the end? The Caldecott Honor artist Paul Ga
Clarion Books The Elves and the Shoemaker, Paperback/Paul Galdone

Clarion Books The Elves and the Shoemaker, Paperback/Paul Galdone

In this faithful retelling of the classic Grimm Brothers tale, the illustrations capture the kindness of the shoemaker and the magic of the two elves who help him.
Clarion Books Tallulah's Tap Shoes, Hardcover/Marilyn Singer

Clarion Books Tallulah's Tap Shoes, Hardcover/Marilyn Singer

It's summer, and Tallulah is excited about going to dance camp. She'll get to take plenty of ballet classes. She'll have to take tap, too, and she's NOT excited about that. She's never taken tap before, so she'll be a beginning beginner. And she's right--tap class is not much fun. Plus there's a girl her same age who's maddeningly good at tap dancing. But that same girl isn't very good at ballet .
Clarion Books Sundiata: Lion King of Mali, Paperback/David Wisniewski

Clarion Books Sundiata: Lion King of Mali, Paperback/David Wisniewski

In the thirteenth century, Sundiata overcame physical handicaps, social disgrace, and strong opposition to rule the West African trading empire of Mali.
Clarion Books A Single Shard, Hardcover/Linda Sue Park

Clarion Books A Single Shard, Hardcover/Linda Sue Park

In this Newbery Medal-winning book set in 12th century Korea, Tree-ear, a 13-year-old orphan, lives under a bridge in Ch’ulp’o, a potters' village famed for delicate celadon ware. He has become fascinated with the potter’s craft; he wants nothing more than to watch master potter Min at work, and he dreams of making a pot of his own someday. When Min takes Tree-ear on as his helper, Tree-ear is ela
Clarion Books The Wednesday Surprise, Hardcover/Eve Bunting

Clarion Books The Wednesday Surprise, Hardcover/Eve Bunting

Anna and Grandma are planning a surprise for Dad's birthday. Dad thinks he has received all his presents, but Grandma stands up and gives him the best one of all: she reads aloud the stories that Anna has taught her.
Clarion Books Henny Penny, Paperback/Paul Galdone

Clarion Books Henny Penny, Paperback/Paul Galdone

Convinced the sky is falling, Henny Penny and a band of gullible friends march off to tell the king, only to meet their end at the hands of a wily fox.